Question: How many central universities are under UGC?

Central universities, in addition, are covered by the Central Universities Act, 2009, which regulates their purpose, powers, governance etc., and established 12 new universities. As of 31 March 2021, The list of central universities published by the UGC includes 54 central universities.

Which all universities come under UGC?

AffiliationAcharya Nagarjuna University, Guntur. State University.Adikavi Nannaya University, East Godavari. State University.Andhra University, Waltair. State University.Damodaram Sanjivayya National Law University, Visakhapatnam. State University.Dr. Dravidian University, Srinivasanam. Dr. Dr.19 Jul 2021

Do state universities come under UGC?

The University Grants Commission (UGC), draws its power from the University Grants Commission Act, 1956. As of 6 August 2021, the UGC lists 436 state universities. The oldest establishment date listed by the UGC is 1857, shared by the University of Calcutta, the University of Madras and the University of Mumbai.

Does KUHS come under UGC?

Kerala University of Health Sciences Thrissur also known as KUHS THRISSUR, is a State University situated in Thrissur, Kerala. KUHS THRISSUR is approved by UGC.

How do you know if a university is recognized?

The degree(s)/diploma(s)/certificate(s) are verified/validated by the issuing authority i.e. concerned university/institution only. DEB, UGC can provide the recognition status of the university/Institution which is available on the UGC website at

Is private university PHD valid?

Yes, you can pursue Ph. D degree from private university. Kalinga University is a Deemed University. This type of university is self financed institute and degree provided by this institute is valid everywhere else.

Say hello

Find us at the office

Krugel- Qureshi street no. 73, 42664 Guatemala City, Guatemala

Give us a ring

Ilayda Opitz
+79 869 763 71
Mon - Fri, 8:00-14:00

Tell us about you